DoD Innovators Spotlight Series

Igniting Innovation: Awardees from across the Defense Enterprise share their cutting edge work and best practices

The Office of the Deputy Director of Defense Research and Engineering for Research and Technology awards exceptional personnel in the fields of Research and Development, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, and Technology Transfer with the following awards:

  • Laboratory Scientist of the Quarter Award recognizes extraordinary service by DoD scientists and engineers that demonstrate exceptional work on behalf of the Department
  • STEM Advocate of the Quarter Award recognizes outstanding STEM education and outreach efforts that further the mission of the Department of Defense
  • Technology Transfer (T2) Advocate of the Quarter Award recognizes outstanding Technology Transfer efforts that further the mission of the Department of Defense.
  • George F. Linsteadt Award for Excellence in Technology Transfer recognizes Department of Defense (DoD) Federal employees who have made significant accomplishments in support of the DoD Technology Transfer (T2) Program.  The annual Linsteadt Award recognizes outstanding efforts made in support and executive on T2 partnerships that promote technology commercialization and license patented government inventions.

Date & Time 21 September 2021 @ 1150 EDT
The National Security Agency (NSA) Office of Research and Technology Applications (ORTA) Technology Transfer Program (TTP)
Ms. Linda Burger
Ms. Karen Presley
Ms. Kiana Y. Williams

Future Dates
26 October 2021 @ 1150 EDT
16 November 2021 @ 1150 EDT 
Past Dates               
Webinar Information
23 February 2021 @ 1145 EST
Dr. Igor Linkov, U.S Army Corps of Engineers, Engineer Research and Development Center
Dr. Khanh Pham, Airforce Research Laboratory, Space Vehicles Directorate, Future Space Communications Program
23 March 2021 @ 1145 EDT
Ms. Tiffany Owens, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Dahlgren Division - Stem Advocate
Dr. Edward Diehl, U.S. Army Medical Research and Development Command's Office of Medical Technology Transfer - T2 Advocate
20 April 2021 @ 1145 EDT
Ms. Annie Bullock-YoderNaval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division (NSWC Crane) and Ms. Jenna Dix, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division (NSWC Crane) Technology Transfer 2 (T2)
Mr. Steven CorbinNaval Surface Warfare Center, Crane Division (NSWC Crane)
 4 May 2021 @ 1150 EDT
 Dr. Abigial Juhl, Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)
Dr. Oscar A. Perez, U.S. Army Combat Capabilities Development Command   (DEVCOM) Data & Analysis Center

 18 May 2021 @ 1150 EDT
 Dr. Jonathan P. Vernon, Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL), Air Force Material   Command (AFMC)
22 June 2021 @ 1150 EDT
Ms. Sarah Buttrick, U.S. Navy, Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Strategic Planning and Technology Transfer (T2)
Dr. Cynthia Gagliano Doil, U.S. Air Force

20 July 2021 @ 1150 EDT 
Dr. Benjamin Gould (LSQ), U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
Philadelphia SeaGlide Team
Dr. Gregory Anderson (SAQ), Naval Surface Warfare Center Philadelphia Division (NSWCPD)
Mr. Kyle Verrinder (SAQ), Naval Surface Warfare Center Philadelphia Division (NSWCPD)
Mr. Adam Wechsler (SAQ), Naval Surface Warfare Center Philadelphia Division (NSWCPD)
24 August 2021 @ 1150 EDT
Dr. John Bennewitz (LSQ), Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)
Mr. Tim Miedzinski (SAQ), Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division (NAWCAD)
The webinar platform is Webex.

A webinar logistics email will be provided to only those that have completed the online registration form.
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
11:15 am - 11:50 amRegistration / Check-in / Communications Check
11:50 am - 12:00 pmAdministrative Remarks and Welcome
12:00 pm - 12:30 pmPresentation

Contact Information

Programmatic Questions:
Ericka Rojas                                     Kelly Barford                                                                                 

Webinar / Registration Questions:
Rachel Greene